Pretty in Pink

Well, I am exhausted this lunchtime. I have run a personal best in the Simply Health 10 mile run through Edinburgh this morning, as well as finishing in record time in the London Marathon.
In my dreams! Phew, but it is tiring standing clapping and blipping in the Meadows as the runners came through during a scenic race round central Edinburgh, and then watching the nail biting finish of the men's race in the London Marathon on the television.

His Lordship reminded me it was exactly 20 years since we both ran the London Marathon for the first time, before he proposed to me in the Connaught Hotel, where unbeknown to me and with some subterfuge, he had booked a suite for the night. But therein lies a tale, a tale I am sure I have previously reported on these pages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.