An Alternative to Blossom

The trouble with dandelions is, apart from over populating the earth, they are not early risers, and so going out before breakfast to blip them in their full yellow glory was pointless.

The early hour was not so pointless for the cherry blossom photographers whose tripods I had to negotiate on my passage along paths under a canopy of pink extravaganza.
I like to think that a yellow clad figure will look quite colourful against the pink in their photographs, although I imagine they felt the same way as I did yesterday with people intruding into the view they had so carefully selected.

And so another outing in the early afternoon to capture the joie de vivre of this clump of dandelions, just a fraction of the carpet of vibrant yellow vying with the pink above.

I have added an extra image of the cricketers playing in Meadows this afternoon. A bit blurry for the iphone at a distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.