Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Chilly

Today I went out again.  I could get used to regular Sunday pub lunches.  This time we went to The Bugle at Twyford, just down the Itchen Valley from Winchester.
 
The Bugle is a fab place with friendly staff, a log fire and wonderful food.  I’m afraid though, we did get the giggles reading the menu, which offered, alongside your plateful, such delights as ‘chilly jelly’ and ‘A caper’ (Just one?  Or was this something performed by the waitress?).  After lunch we went for a shortish walk.  It was bright but a bit, well, chilly.
 
I found this clutch of seedheads by the water.  I must admit the thing that really attracted me was the wonderful blue river background.  I know I said I would blip fewer  flowers, but hopefully this won’t count as it’s gone to seed.
 
Thanks for your mucho kindness to my church interior yesterday – you’ve put it on page 2 of the pops, something I certainly didn’t expect.
 
Have a good/peaceful Sunday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.