Plumbing

Lovely day that started very slowly. Eventually worked my way up to breakfast, which gave way (at a leisurely pace) to a day of pleasurable outdoor chores.

First, I threaded the ethernet cable from the community broadband antenna through sections of blue alkathene. Johnny had already dug trench, so all I had to do was fill it in.

We also replaced a broken tap at the back of the barn. It had been a good quality brass fitting, but the frost had cracked it wide open. Nick and I spent a happy half hour sifting through my plumbing oddments tub looking for replacements. Temporary success was achieved.

Finally, Angus and I moved a couple of trailer loads of branches that Gordie had piled up when he took down a couple of birch trees last month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.