Gonville & Caius

Receiving an accommodation letter through the post was very exciting! The flats looks incredible, although very expensive. £600 a month, but I suppose including all utilities means that it's not THAT much worse than St Andrews. We even get a cleaner!

I'll not be staying in the halls but rather in the postgraduate accommodation further away. Ideal for me - an extra 15 minutes walk to town for a proper kitchen (halls only have a microwave), living in a house of max 12 people (less noise), a huge garden, and all postgrads living there should be lovely :) I'm starting to get excited!!

I am also very excited for summer plans. I'm going to Edinburgh tomorrow to hopefully buy a light 2 man tent for hiking trips. After 2 weeks of research, I can't wait to see some in person and try them out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.