Return to the North

By Viking

Sunrise shot!

Yesterday I texted Flying to get her take on where was the best place to catch the sunrise over the sea (to make for an interesting blip). Not only did she advise but she volunteered to come with me. So like the nutter I am I got up at 5.30am to meet at Brick Mill and then head to Waikuku beach and estuary. 
Of course today were was no bloody beautiful sunrise only cloud. We still barrelled offa few shots and then headed for a walk along the Taranaki Walkway. The day brightened and the best pictures were of the shag sitting and sunning himself and the fantail. (Have added the fantail and a crepuscular cloud) to extras.
I was definitely impressed with the area and the walkways so will definitely be down there again.
Many thanks to P for sharing her secrets with me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.