Pablo Sainz Villegas and Me

For the past three days we have been immersed in the wonderful guitar artistry of this young classical guitarist, Pablo Sainz Villegas. He is a fabulous musician and has a warm and winning personality. We saw him play the Rodrigo Fantasia para un Gentilhombre and another piece with orchestra on Wednesday evening.

Then last night he gave a solo recital and knocked everybody's socks off with his fabulous performance. Here is a review of that fabulous concert. Here is a link to him playing one of the pieces we heard.

This morning he gave a Master Class to four young guitarists. Arvin and I arrived early so we would have excellent seats. The session was to be from 10-12 but actually went on until close to one o'clock. Everybody there learned so much about the art and the technique of creating and expressing music. It was a wonderful morning. I didn't bring my big camera so all I had was my iPhone. A friend took this picture of Pablo and me. Technically it is not great but you can see what a charming fellow he is. And how much I enjoyed meeting him and sharing his music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.