Eight Ducklings

I saw this family as Ian and I finished our last walk in search of owls. We found none. But these ducklings saved the day. And there are eight of them, the perfect number...

Sort of...

Thanks to lots of back blipping I appear to have reached my eighth Blip anniversary. Actually things are more complicated.

I have blipped for 6 years, 3 months and 2 weeks starting January 10, 2010. I have missed three days.

My oldest blip is from February 25, 1990 the day Arvin and I got married. That was for the special day challenge.

And I have blipped backwards to late 2005 and I will be doing more back blipping when I get some time.

Like I said, complicated.

But I don't mind celebrating this wonderful place filled with fascinating and talented people even if it isn't really my Blip anniversary. I have gotten so much from you all. I am a better photographer. I have friends all over the world. And I love sharing art, beauty, and life in all its complexity with you. Thank you for being who you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.