Trillium

It was a good day today. I took care of some important business, had a short and sweet conversation with my son on the phone, took a nice walk in the woods, all before heading to the physical therapist for the first time to work on my sore neck. I really liked the gal and she did a great job on my neck and gave me some exercises to do until my next visit.

Then I went to visit Arvin. His balance is getting really bad and at one point I tried to help him sit but the chair was too far back. So between us we gently settled him to the ground and lay him gently back until we could get help. We were in the courtyard on a concrete area where there are tables and chairs. Luckily Arvin did not get hurt at all. Three helpers came and we got him back up and into a chair. This was his second fall in two days. I got a call yesterday about a fall he took. Luckily he is not damaged from that one either. Now I am getting help when he needs to move and is feeling particularly unsteady.

I had dinner at Silverado with Arvin and then settled him in the activity room where they were watching a movie. I took off home. It is a lovely evening and I'm enjoying processing my photos from my walk today. I was delighted to see these trilliums and some native bleeding hearts too. I'll put a few photos in the extras of the other flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.