The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Silly

I’ve discovered that when I wash my hair the blonde hairs act quite different from the rest. The result after toweling is quite wild. Figured I should blip the results.

Spent a couple of hours having coffee with some of my Alzheimer’s friends. It was a small group and we talked a lot about what it’s like to be a caregiver. I didn’t see 60 minutes but heard about a segment on caregiving that really hit home with my friends who saw it. I’m going to see if I can find it.

When I got home I mowed my lawn and straightened up the garage. I moved the mower close to the door to the garden. I can see already I’ll be using it frequently.

I also put together a desk chair for my study-guest room. Now when Shelly and I work on photos together there will be a chair for each of us.

Shelly is due soon on the bus. I’m looking forward to spending the evening with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.