Tarawera Times

By Megl

Camera Testing

V1K1 and the Forester arrived out here this afternoon with not only some fresh snapper and smoked fish for us but a ute full of firewood. They are such wonderful friends, we get rather spoilt.

I have been looking into getting a mirrorless camera to take travelling later this year, have decided that the 5DM3 and lenses are just too bulky, and have been thinking very seriously about the Fuji XT1. So I took the opportunity to borrow V1k1's camera and had a play with it on the reserve. Downloaded the photos onto my computer and have to say I am really impressed with the result. Realised at 1/60 sec this was a tad soft, but still very pleased with the exposure. I feel sure that I am sold on getting this one as it feels really good to hold.
A little dilemma as have heard there is an XT2 coming out mid year, but we will be away by the time it is available.

Many thanks for all your comments and stars and hearts over the past few days...very little time to catch up with everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.