The way I see it.

By christinePears

View from my new back garden.

Non-stop busy day. Rosamund inspired me to get going on myfitnesspal app on iphone and determined to burn off some calories before breakfast I went form a cycle to Fort George. Was very satisfied to discover that I had burned up 264 caloires before I had even eaten! You log all food consumed and it calculates calories you have burned from your daily allowance but gives you more to eat when you exercise - I love it!

I completed my makeover of a pine chest that I bought. I am tired of honey pine and painted it green and then distressed it. I will blip it on a rainy day. Got some satisfying jobs done round the garden (another 310 calories!) and finished cleaning and painting round window in bedroom. It is great to get to jobs round the house that are satisfying and give a finished look to a room.

My back garden is on a steep slope and as it faces south I am sure it will be a great place to grow all sorts of things. I am going to apply round up to the slope and start digging it over in preparation fro lots of planting. I will keep the flat bit at then top as a seating area as you can see from the blip the view is not at all bad! It looks up towards the Kessock bridge which is now 5 miles further away than it was from my last house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.