The way I see it.

By christinePears

Cute Display outside Randy's Cafe

My last day in Oregon and it was a lovely one. Tina and I went on a little adventure touring round some of the little villages and towns to the south east of Corvallis. We were attracted back to Brownsville where we had been 2 years ago and had a very delicious lunch while sitting on the shaded verandah of Randy's cafe on Main St. It is a small town cafe run by locals for locals and the pace of the town is dead slow and stop! A wonderful place to sit and chat for a couple of hours and eat. Is this not the way life is supposed to be all the time?

This display beside the steps up into the cafe caught my eye with its vibrant colours and interest!

Up at 4am tomorrow morning to catch my flight from Portland to Philadelphia and then onto GLasgow. It may be a day or two before I surface again. I'll be in Gourock staying with my wonderful niece Rosamund for a couple of nights before making the journey north to start my move to Inverness. LIfe in certainly not dull at the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.