Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Big headed? Moi?

One window completed and another sanded and primed. Up and down my special ladder - so I didn't bother going to the gym. Actually, the rungs on my special ladder are quite far apart, so it's a real effort to climb up. And then back down to get paint on my brush, then back up again, trying not to get any paint on my clothes.

It was sunny (but very cold) when I started, but it soon started to hail, albeit little soft ones in sunshine, but hail!! And it hailed when Archie and I went round the block. Daft weather.

JR took Archie up the Hill while I tackled another window. When he was a wee lad, we used to worry that his head was a bit small for his body. It looks HUGE in this shot!

Big day tomorrow. One I have been waiting two months for.... The follow up to my knee operation, where I tell my surgeon that it didn't work and can I have at least one new knee please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.