Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Beach visitor

After talking about "dry" it rained most of the night and morning. Cool too. (but I'm NOT complaining :-)) Decided on a midday low tide walk on the beach with camera and was quite pleased with some rocky textured shots when I saw this lone Black Oyster Catcher- a favorite bird of mine. Watched him for a long time --I think he took a nap on one foot with beak tucked under wing; he didn't look for food, but seemed like he had the hiccups, and wasn't too concerned about me. Since I've been trying to practice on moving animals, and you can see his eye pretty well, and I don't see this guy very often, this would be the blip for today! A crow eating a carrot! Tomorrow I'll go back for the rocks - they'll be there...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.