International Peace Park

"Generations to come, it may be will scarce believe that such a one as this ever in flesh and blood walked upon this earth"   Albert Einstein on Gandhi

In Salt Lake City and I knew the rains were coming and sure enough it was sprinkling when I started my walk. The direction I was going was partly cloudy and so on I went. I came across this International Peace Park that was conceived in 1939 and dedicated in 1952. Currently the gardens represents the cultural diversity of 26 nations. More info here.

 The main photo is children playing with string. Something I did as a child too. The first extra is 3 photos from the park. A butterfly bench, a bust of Mahatma Gandhi, and a totem pole. 

The mono Monday is the second extra. I have over the last 21 years driven a GMC, Volvo, Peterbilt, Kenworth, Freightliner  and Internationals. The International companies logo has a Diamond in it.. (sorry its a little fuzzy). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.