Bird Nirvana

Chirpless in Seattle...  This little bird just stared in awe at so many sunflower seeds... so little time..

It's been a interestingly lovely day.. I triggered two safety warnings on the truck yesterday. One is excessive brake use and the other is if you follow a car closer than 3 seconds and above 20 mph for one minute. (that one is common to trigger in traffic) Anyhow surely enough my boss wanted to know why. Running late..The 14 hour rule is absolute and since I travel across state lines and I drive a sleeper truck, there is no exceptions. I was given a pass this time though because of an issue I had this morning. By policy I was to wake my boss up at 01:30 in the morning and ask her what to do.. They put a non existent trailer on the paperwork that I was supposed to pick up.  When I started driving in 1994 all the paperwork was just that.. paper.. Sloppy writing and a 1 or 7 can look alike, so can a 4 or 9 or.. I found the trailer that had 4 of the 5 numbers, took the packing list and confirmed the product, took the trailer and ran.. I was right and because I didn't call, I was on time too.. I got a big thank you and the afternoon off.. It's nice to know my boss looks at the big picture and not absolutes. 

So at home two plants were transplanted, 300 pounds of sand was poured into my nephews sandbox for Saturday, an old feeder was put back up and my dad beat me in a game of cards.. 

Tomorrow I get to try on my uniform.. and I was told will also be an easy day.. Things are definitely looking up.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.