CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The corridor

I had a drink tonight with my friend Andy at my local, the Crown and Sceptre.  It was busy tonight as Erin was cooking her occasional, and special vegetarian supper.  Rodda, the landlord is very adept at organising special events to bring people to this rather wonderful back street local pub. 

Andy and I discussed the Film Festival which he has been organising for the last two years with help from a range of other people including myself. The first two years have been successful and it is time to contemplate the next one for March 2017.  We also managed to chat about the usual pub topics such as politics and a tiny bit of gossip.

After he left I went to the gents and on seeing the corridor leading to it I remembered I'd sometimes thought it would be a possible blip subject, so here it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.