Crepuscular rays

When we got here last evening, the sky was clear and the stars in the sky were magnificent. Looked at my new shed. Roof not on yet, which did mean that the stars were visible from inside it. Rather lovely.

By this morning the sky was cloud covered, and the sunrise was subdued to the point of being unseen. I ran along the length of Snells Beach on Erceg's Way with only a few photo opportunities. On the way up the hill from the beach front I spotted a couple of herons in a field and sat and took a number of quite uninspired pictures some of which were unfocussed.

On the way back along the main road at the top of the ridge, the sun was well above the horizon, and the cloud cover lightened a little and I saw and photographed the crepuscular rays. At this point, there was a glimpse of the southern end of Little Barrier. Further along I could see the whole of the island, but the rays were less dramatic.

Therefore, this is my choice, at the end of the day, having decided to stay and return to the City in the morning. A day spent on managing emails (the hacking problem appears to have gone), and letters. Looking forward to an evening of looking at blipfriends' journals.

EDIT; After reading the comment by CraigD, I'm suggesting looking at it large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.