Reflections of a sunset

No run today. Largely because after reading the newspaper and doing the puzzles, I sat down to read the documents for a report I have to write. Eight hours later, I saw that the sun was about to set and it was blinding if one tried looking west from the apartment.

So I went out onto the deck with the Pentax, and after shutting the door, get in the best position, and took this photo of the door.

Doing it this way protected my eyes and the camera sensor (if it is sensitive to that much light, as S warns me). It also created another response to the challenge word for the week; dark. Photographing the reflection of the sun has made the sky and the land to the harbour very dark.

It's pretty good large

ADDITIONAL: After I posted this photo, I became aware through an email or two that Wellington has been rocked repeatedly and severely since about 4 or 5 this afternoon by a series of earthquakes; the biggest was rated 6.5 on the Richter scale. Scary stuff, and some damage was caused. Somehow, the volcanoes we live on seem slightly less worrying. Not a nice place to be at the moment; Wellington that is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.