Down in the Dip

By DownintheDip

Jigsaw Frenzy

We all went round to my mum's last night. Evenings with my mum and her partner have a usual format of lovely food, some alcohol and staying up half the night with ridiculous and entertaining chit chat. It does not normally involve jigsaws.
Our children, who usually manage to find themselves something else to do, came across a thousand piece jigsaw and the only table large enough to accommodate it was in the kitchen with us. The jigsaw slowly took over the evening. By the time we were done the clock was into the wee small hours and I'd say by the time the kids got to bed it was close on child neglect.
I was on sky duty as nobody else would have had the dogged determination to finish an area in which the pieces were mostly the one colour. On the way home I made some jokey comment to this effect and it was remarked from the back of the car by a sleepy daughter that I should stop complaining as at least it was my favourite colour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.