LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Sa Calobra...

So we made the 5am start... and it was totally worth it.  The staff in the hotel could not be more helpful. If you're thinking of visiting Soller then you can do much worse than the Esplendido Hotel. Takeaway breakfast and coffee were waiting for us at half five in the morning so Kirk and I got a head start up Sa Calobra for the sunrise and it was fabulous. 

Dan had suggested the cyclists got an early start too and we absolutely nailed the timing. Our whole team were up and back before all the coach trips started. I've never actually seen so many cyclists out on the roads. The very flat, smooth roads... it's no wonder Mallorca is so popular. 

Everyone arrived back safe, we didn't need the doctor and Kirk and I got a lot of photos and film. If I had a quid for every time someone peeped their horn at me to tell me I was driving with the boot open then I'd be quids in! Dan and his team were tremendous and between us everything went really well. In fact, I'm not sure the whole trip could have gone better.

It's fair to say wine was consumed. And then some more! And the answer to sea sickness is to steal the bottle of wine and a glass from the restaurant and drink all the way back!

There's a shot of the sunrise in the extras... the other extras are the massive bellend that was too good to miss - you'll get the idea! There's also a view from where we went for dinner and the boat that took us there and another of the team in the gin bar once we were back on dry land. Everyone looks like they had fun so that makes me pretty happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.