LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Washing...

I can't actually tell you how grateful I am not to have to be doing anyone's washing this time round! This boat tickled me quite a lot.  It's a braw drying day right enough!

The route today was hard going not as hard going as tomorrow's is going to be! but everyone managed. There's a lot of chat about how great the bikes are and I fear there may be a few husbands and wives cursing me for the Cervelos... I suspect there may be a few purchases made.

I think we got the balance of cycling and relaxation just right, there has been lots of time for both and the hotel is in such a lovely spot, it seems almost rude not to sit out on the terrace and drink wine after a 90km ride.

Dinner was in the Kingfisher tonight... can't say I'm mad keen on Octopus if I'm honest but we had some great questions for our guest speaker, Guy Andrews about jobbies of course! We're a classy bunch! Apparently, the place to have a shit when you're in a cycle race is in your hat! Lovely!

Managed not to drink too much, given that we have a 5am start tomorrow morning, I left the wine in the afternoon and moved onto the softies. Clever I thought! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.