Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Greeting

Do you remember my blip of Pip working on her Impulse control? Well here is her progression. Pip is a reactive dog who moves first thinks later. She has taken some taming. Her nemesis is fast moving lambs she just wants to chase them. Today i let her come with me to feed the big lot of ewes and lambs. She did her usual work of holding the sheep off me as i climb the hill then she spied the big mob of gambling lambs. I asked her to lie down to which she stopped as she is but couldnt actually lie down. Then the little bold lamb came to say hello. Well i just calmly told her to stay and she didnt move an inch. Even when they were jumping and skipping in front of her. I was quite pleased with this. Good progress.

Had to pop down the road to stock up on poultry and dog food. The lamb i lifted yesterday was looking terribly unwell this morning. I gave him some milk and the magic cure milk of magnesia and put him under the heat lamp . I thought he was a gonner with his head curling round. Actually went in to collect him for burial later on to find him alive and well and hungry!! Sometimes when a lamb goes onto artificial milk from ewes milk their gut doesnt like it. The cure is the milk of magnesia. Actually cheered me up to see him looking better! Feeling rough today.

8c 23mph NW 3c winchill sunshine and snow/sleat showers although most have missed us. Wooly jumper and thermals type of day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.