Intimidator 305

This is Intimidator 305, my second gigacoaster. My first was Millennium Force at Cedar Point. A gigacoaster is a roller coaster taller than 300 feet. There aren't too many of them! This coaster is at Kings Dominion in Doswell, Virginia.

Intimidator is 305 feet tall, drops 300 feet at 85 degrees and goes 90 mph. I rode it five times. I mostly rode in the back, but I decided to get one ride in the front. It's extremely intense. There are three quick transitions from left to right or right to left that put heavy G-forces on my head, and ground-level turn after the first drop gave me tunnel vision every time. It's an excellent ride. There were no lines either. I picked a great day to go to this park.

I'll write up my trip report later and link it here.* I'll link back to it from the day's image when I post it. It might take awhile to write it and organize my photos from this vacation. I took more than 900 photos.

It was a lot of fun. It was great to get away. This and Busch Gardens yesterday were part of my first real vacation in a few years and my first amusement park vacation since 2013. I've got more trips planned this year, so watch out.

*Here is the report.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.