Pink Boathouse

The skies looked a bit threatening as I headed down the narrow lanes of the South Hams on my way to Bantham. I had it on good authority (well, the BBC) that the sun would soon be lighting the place up. They weren't wrong either and they indicated another squall might blow through. They weren't wrong about that either.

In between times it was lovely in the sunshine and I first took a walk on the River Avon side of the beach to see this lovely boathouse that attracts it's fair share of photographers. It's a holiday cottage now but there didn't seem to be anyone in residence today. After having a coffee and an excellent burger at the Gastrobus in the car park, I walked down to the main beach. The tide was going out and it goes out a long way at Bantham, so I took some shots from among the rocks looking out to Burgh Island, which is famous for being the art deco setting for various TV things including a Poirot or two.

There are some more pics on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.