Farmyard View

Early start to the eye clinic where they lasered the drainage channel in my eyes as they're checking me out for glaucoma, which my dad had. Consequently, I spent the rest of the morning doing things that I don't need my eyes for. I put new strings on my acoustic guitar and repacked the boxes of leads, microphones and all that stuff that musicians carry around with them.

By lunchtime I could see again and went for a meeting about the forthcoming 'Bishopsteignton Commitments' gig at Humber Farm's Red Rock Brewery. They now have planning permission to convert the lambing barn into a multi-use conference centre which will be a great asset to the village. We'll be playing there at a concert on the night before the 'Country Fayre and Vintage Rally' in July. Trouble is no-one knows what progress will have been made by then. We will be playing in a building site, that's pretty sure but whether there will be a roof is another matter. Ah well! We sorted out issues about tickets, posters and all the matters we could anyway.

While I was up there I took a shot from the yard where this tractor has a lovely view over the fields. Not a bad place to sit after your day's work (even better for those of us who could have a pint of Red Rock ale in their right hands).

Commitments rehearsal tonight so I'd better get cracking. Do have a look at yesterday's boathouse if you missed it. I'd quite like it to stay on my front page a bit longer..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.