No Gentleman!

It's been said that the definition of a gentleman is a man who can play the accordion but chooses not to. This is Bob who plays the button accordion and loves a jig or a reel or whatever these cacophonic noises are called. I'm always abusive to accordionists but I actually quite like them sometimes and Bob and I joined together on 'Bad Moon Rising' last night.

I've not taken my camera to the acoustic jam night at The Old Workshop, Red Rock Brewery before. The available light was even more desperate than I'd thought it might be. I think the ISO is up to 3200 which might be OK on some cameras but stretches the little Oly's capabilities. There's a bit of movement blur on this shot but I liked Bob's eye contact and smile so it becomes the main blip. I've added a couple of extras of relative newcomers Steve and Trev.

It was a great night as always.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.