Ramshaw Rocks

We were up, packed up and on the road by 9.30 this morning. We'd decided to go west and down to the M6, which was a good plan as it turned out because there was a big accident on the M1. I had hoped to get a derelict barn on the way. There were a couple but it's funny how so often you just can't stop, even when you're prepared to walk back a way.

This place isn't derelict, even if that outhouse is in a pretty poor state, but I loved those rocks behind it. They're Ramshaw Rocks and they seem to be an outcrop of The Roaches. Anyway that got me my blip and then it was on with the drive. It looks rather good in mono too but you'll need to look here.

What a drive it was too, I'm glad we started early or we'd still be on that M6 now. I suppose it's Bank Holiday weekend and they're still doing roadworks so it was stop start all the way until we got past Weston Super Mare. Ah well, we're home safe and that's what matters.

Now I've just got to get prepared for a Commitments gig tomorrow. Looking forward to that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.