Ladybower Reservoir

There's a Michelin starred restaurant in Baslow so several weeks ago we booked lunch there as an anniversary treat (it's not for a few days yet) and for the last day of our little break. We've found that lunch is often a bit of a bargain (comparatively) in this sort of place. So it was today, we had a lovely meal. 

before we went, we took a trip out to the David Mellor Museum. Not the gap-toothed politician, this David Mellor is a designer of cutlery and much of the mundane street furniture that is undoubtedly familiar to you. This afternoon I went out to the Derwent reservoirs. I enquired about getting an elevated view at the visitor centre and got some directions. By the time I'd climbed up Hollins Clough forever and still only got a miserable sliver of a view (see extra) it felt like the heavens might open anytime so I headed back down. I've added several to my album here so do have a look if you'd like to see some more. 

My main blip was taken from Snake Road on the way up there. It's Ladybower Reservoir and I think that's Win Hill on the horizon in some lovely light.

Home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.