Aysgarth Falls

I woke up with a tremendously stiff neck and it hurt a lot. By the time I'd had some paracetamol and a hot bath it felt a bit better. Lots of yes, no and maybe exercises to loosen it. I suppose it's peering into the windscreen, trying to see through the rain for 8 hours that does it.

This morning we went up the road just a couple of miles to the River Ure at Aysgarth Falls. My blip is of the Upper Falls where the sun came out for a few moments. We also walked down to the lower falls and middle falls, which are famous for being a location in the Kevin Kostner, Robin Hood movie. We had some lunch in the cafe at the visitor centre and then I decided to drive to Fountains Abbey. We had a good walk around and enjoyed the ruins,  but perhaps we would have been better to leave it and given ourselves an easier day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.