How time flies

This morning I was thinking about how time flies by.  Our older granddaughter Krista is home after finishing her second year at college, and our younger granddaughter Kalyn is making recruitment videos for volleyball...where does the time go?  Seems like only yesterday that our daughter told us she was pregnant and I was so excited to be a Nana (now Nanzy) but thought that I was much too young!   Definite advantages to being young grandparents though. 
If you're interested in having a look at Kalyn's latest recruitment video, I've included a link.  #17 is now officially HER number, having been passed on from G, who was no slouch as an athlete either.  :)  Volleyball wasn't his game though.   I asked her permission to post the link and she was fine with that because apparently the more views it gets on YouTube, the better.  So...even if you don't watch very much of it, maybe you could just click on it... thank you! 
I think it's just sooo cool that Kalyn has chosen her Gramps' number as her own - for several years and several sports.  G is pretty chuffed about that too.  :)
video

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.