Life through the lens...

By ValC

Mr. Blue Sky.

Sun is shinin' in the sky
there ain't a cloud in sight
It's stopped rainin'
ev'rybody's in a playin'
and don't you know
it's a beautiful new day
hey
hey

Runnin' down the avenue
see how the sun shines
brightly in the city on the streets
where once was pity.

Mister Blue Sky
is living here today
hey hey

Mister Blue Sky
please tell us why
you had to hide away for so long
where did we go wrong


Yes today the sun is shining, and the sky is blue.
Everyone is smiling and happy!

If I was clever enough I could have put a link to E.L.O. singing this great song.
They were one of my favourite bands.
I'm not so here are the first few lines of the song.

Hope you are all having a great weekend.

We might have a BBQ tonight if Mr C and me can put the new BBQ together.
A 42 page booklet with instructions!!! Have been at it for over and hour already!
Trying to keep calm!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.