Tiny Bumblebee on Blue Alkanet

I really thought I was going to be blipping a blackbird today or possibly the robin again but no it's this teeny bumblebee. I saw this whilst out with TheAphid this afternoon walking up to the damn end of the reservoir. We did a slightly different route to normal and thoroughly enjoyed it. I went out with coat, hat, scarf and gloves as it was cloudy and chilly. It warmed up as the sun came out and we'd been walking for a while.
It was very still as we walked along so we could hear the birds singing and the bees buzzing. I saw at least 4 different broods of ducklings with their mamas,, including a really large brood of 12 again. Also saw 4 older ducklings maybe the surviving ones from earlier in the month?
Lots more on Flickr if you fancy a mooch.

The Great Tits are still with us zipping off to a nearer hedge to feed rather than disappearing altogether.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.