Abstract Thursday - Doctor Who

When I saw that the BBC Shop was closing down last month I had a look for bargains one of which was a Tom Baker T-shirt. TheAphid has become a bit of a Doctor Who fan and Tom Baker's he's favourite Time Lord. He's not quite a Whovian -  [who-vee-an], noun: An overly obsessed fan of the Doctor Who franchise, yet.

I got the idea for this image whilst putting the T-Shirt into the washing machine this morning and then layering our bathroom clock on top using GIMP software. I then used the motion blur filter and played around with the opacity. It's not perfect by I'm very pleased with my first solo. I watched part of a really easy to understand YouTube video on layering and it feels like it's finally clicked!

From May I'll be hosting Mono Monday once again. The theme for this coming Monday will be WINGS and the tag will be mm119. You can interpret in any way you wish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.