Feeding Frenzy

The great tits are definitely in the throws of a feeding frenzy as seen here, Mister delivering a spider to the Missus via our whirly line. I can hear them as they approach the box I guess warning the other that their snack is being delivered. It's very exciting to think that there could be chicks on the way. I just have to work out a way to catch them coming out of the box without scaring them off.

I had such fun playing with layers yesterday that I've spent ages messing about with some blossom I took up at Durrell this afternoon. I did get some photos of the animals, mostly birds, as it was too cold and wet for anything else to be outside. I was going to blip the blossom but it's not quite right as the original was blurry and so it's not sharp enough. As they used to say it's back to the drawing board!

From May I'll be hosting Mono Monday once again. The theme for this coming Monday will be WINGS and the tag will be mm119. You can interpret in any way you wish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.