Creature of habit!

Turns out I'm a creature of habit after all as I took this same shot on the bank holiday weekend last year! Fortunately this time it was a lovely sunny. There were a few bees around too enjoying the pink thrift more than me.

Update on the great tits is that I caught Sandy the ginger cat up on my window box next to the nest/postbox!! I promptly got her down and shoe-ed her away, not happy! She's clever though because I realise that I'd seen her watching the birds beforehand whilst I was stroking her, but I didn't really take it in. Rik helped to put the window box on the ground so there's nothing for her to jump up on. I'm hoping it hasn't put the nesters off!

I'll be hosting Mono Monday once again from tomorrow. The theme for this coming Monday will be WINGS and the tag will be mm119. You can interpret in any way you wish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.