Texture Fun #5 - Sunflowers and Iris

It's a gloomy day although we did have a brief spell of sunshine earlier, just as we were enjoying a lovely roast with my Mum.

This bouquet was half price from Waitrose the other day and it still looks perfectly okay. I played around with layers and textures as the weather is so wet. I used the same cracked gold texture for this as I blipped a few weeks ago with the rannuncules.

Today is the final day of the Blogging from A-Z Challenge and my Book choice is Zen in the Art of Writing by Ray Bradbury. I haven't read it but I'd like to as it's sounds fun.

SkiMe is hosting Mono Monday from tomorrow he says "I have volunteered to host the MonoMonday challenge for the month of May.  For MonoMonday May 1st,, #MM171, the theme will be F8 and be there or in alternative Serendipity. I have posted more background and a better description in the BlipFoto Community Challenges section which you can find here."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.