Bus home

It has been really difficult getting up this week. Even harder than normal, and I do struggle with mornings. So today Henry and i rushed about to sort ourselves and the various animals out, before leaving the house at 7.15 for H and 7.30 for me.

The day has been endless phone calls from pensioners who have just received this month's payslip. Why do people think they shouldn't pay tax? Income is taxable. Fact. I dont make the rules - I am not the chancellor of the exchequer....well, not last time i looked anyway. Yawn. Will I be like this as a pensioner? I think I will!

Consequently, I didn't make it out of the office at lunchtime. A shame, as I had planned a little meander up to the charity shops in Magdalen Street. Probably a good job I didn't get there. I do already have a house full of tat. So I read my book, away from my desk, instead.

The afternoon was no let up on the phones, and I got away at 5, feeling like I haven't achieved very much. Tomorrow is another day.

So from my seat, at the back of the bus in the middle, this was my view. Jon was home before me, so no chance for me to tidy up the 3 days worth of mess I created while he was in Cambridge. It was nice have dinner cooked and washing up done too. Lucky me.

Spent the evening making an anniversary card for my long suffering husband for friday. Don't worry, he knows. I sat up the dining room table and he didn't look! I love a bit of cutting & gluing. Quite pleased with it. Saved me £3 I can now squander on a cake with my coffee, when we go away this weekend to celebrate our 27 years. I may even make it stretch to a cake for him too...

Happy 14th Wedding Anniversary to my lovely sister & brother in law for today. How time flies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.