Are you sitting comfortably?

Hubs hot toddy last night knocked me out, slept pretty well......woke up with a cough, so am going through all the usual symptoms but thankfully still don't feel too bad!

We walked into town, just for some fresh air, had a coffee, and ended up chatting for an hour before walking back.

I should have been out today with sis, but as I was not fitting fit, I was hesitating, then sis slipped in her kitchen and now has a trotter the size of an elephants......but luckily for us, the planned outing has been cancelled.

The downside is that my planned wide angle shot from the top of the clock tower in Manchesters Town Hall was a nonstarter :-(

Later this evening the sun looked as though it might produce a decent sunset, so I wrapped up warm and armed with my wide angle lens drove to the Flash in good time for sunset....... as soon as I parked up I spotted the bank of cloud just above the horizon and knew that that was going to obscure the setting sun!

I had only taken my wide angle lens with me as I needed a shot for Bobsblips wide angle Wednesday challenge so had t make the best of it..........I wasn't overly happy with anything, until I spotted this on the way back to the car.
Drove home, it was already down to 4.5 degrees, a chilly night to come I think.

In other news, hubs got a sore throat :-/
Probably best to get it out of the way before our forthcoming hols ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.