It might look like Spring

....but it's blooming freezing today!!!

Wondering around downstairs with my pillow at 3am this morning, so blocked up couldn't sleep.......eventually managed 4 hours.

Should have gone to visit mum and sis today, but they wouldn't thank me for sharing my germs, so stayed home.

Me and hub took a walk into town, I was keen to get some fresh air to try and clear my head a little......not sure it worked really, but at least I got a blip! It does look gloriously sunny, on our town green, but I can tell you it was really cold and quite windy!

We went straight back home, had a coffee and then I made some lunch. I had mulligatawny soup, as it is quite spicey, that did clear my head a little ;-)

Had a pretty lazy afternoon.....just made a quick chicken rogan josh curry for dinner. We have a meeting at our GP practice this evening.....we are part of the patient panel, but I'm not sure if I should/want to go........we e just had a couple of sleety showers, not enticing me out ;-)

Spoke to mum earlier, I said I'd see her later in the week hopefully......she said I sounded much better than yesterday......I didn't speak to her yesterday, bless her :-)

I was supposed to be going on a tour of Manchester Town Hall tomorrow, just found out it's been cancelled, which probably isn't a bad thing, but that's put pay to my plan for my wide angle Wednesday shot :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.