Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Snowy Pentlands Part 2

Well just over 6 weeks to go until the longest day. I woke up and looked out the bedroom window and saw snow on the Pentlands. When packing my bag for work, I made sure I could easily access my camera on the way to work. This is the result of two pictures creating a panorama taken near Oxgangs Primary.

Also a detail of the top of the lead dome protecting the statue of Hygieia, the Goddess of Health, the gold 'pineapple' glinting in the sun against blue skies.

Back blipping is going very well. I can't believe I have nearly caught up. The new laptop is brilliant now all the drivers have been updated and it starts up in less than 5 seconds. Helped by the 16Gb RAM and a SSD holding the OS and software.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.