Norisan

By Norisan

More relaxation

Started my day taking my grandma for shopping. She's too old & week to drive a car herself so I was her driver today. Happy she seemed to enjoy the little trip out from home.

The day followed by a visit to my other relatives to quickly say hi to grandpa (who passed away this year) and give a quick update about myself.

Then off to some more relaxation in a place with almost nothing but nature surounding myself being on Japan Sea side of Honshu instead of the Pacific Ocean side (where Tokyo,Osaka, and most of the populated cities are). Quiet, not too hot, unique hot spring to take a bath, and fantastic food.
As you can see on the photo, a range of food with a small portion, is close to the traditional Japanese dishes which gives a good balance of everthing like meat, fish and vegetables.
You can also see the menu for today on the paper in the upper center. In Japanese so I'm assume most of you cannot read it, but at least it gives you a hint of how many different dishes were served in this dinner.
This is not everything served (like beer is still missing!), so I'm sure big guys I've met in Europe will be satisfied with not just the quality but also the quantity of traditinal type of dishes.
... I'm definitely stuffed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.