See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Spring at the Lakeside

Had to go for a blood test this morning and as the sun was shining I decided to call in at the lake afterwards. It was lovely in the sunshine but still really cold, everyone was well wrapped up, including me :-)
I was looking out for baby water birds but the only ones I saw stayed right in the middle of the lake and too far away for a decent shot, but I did see a nesting swan and  several other birds lurking in the bushes.....however I decided not to disturb them trying to get a shot, so I left them in peace.
I couldn't decide which shot to post, so I have added the other choice as an extra, hope you agree with my choice :-)
There is an additional extra especially for Lottie ( I think his is bigger than yours, tee hee!!).........his name is Pip, and I met him at the side of the lake when he bounded up to me after I took this shot of him and accidently caught the back of my knee with his huge possession and nearly bowled me over. I found out his name when his worried owner rushed up to apologise and check that I was ok, which I was...no harm done  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.