Retirement minus 3 days - Me in 1976

'Nothing lasts forever. So live it up, drink it down, laugh it off, avoid the drama, take chances and never have regrets, because at one point everything you did was exactly what you wanted'. Marilyn Monroe

This is a photo of me in 1976 when I was training to be a probation officer. I know I have hardly changed! I am using this image in the lecture tonight and as I have no Live Photos yet, though I will have many later but no time to blip, gone with this.

It all goes a bit mad from now on, Leaving Do at 5 pm and then lecture participants have a wine reception at 6 and th lecture is 6.30. Private dinner at 8 with 29 round the table and probably bed at around 11 at the hotel. So six hours of activity. I hope I last out. I am sure the adrenalin will keep me going. So unlikely to comment much for rest of the day.

For those who use Twitter there will be some comments on the lecture under #cjpl2016. Otherwise all being well I will be back tomorrow. I liked the quote for today it kinda sums up where we ought to be as we move into retirement, definitely no regrets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.