Retirement: minus 4 days - Robin

'An elegant sufficiency, content,
Retirement, rural quiet, friendship, books,
Ease and alternate labor, useful life,
Progressive virtue, and approving Heaven!'

James Thomson, 1700-1748

I like the sentiments in this quote from the Scottish poet. Gives quite a good menu for enjoying retirement. I like to think I can have an elegant sufficieny!

I have had another day at my desk in the study getting to grips with my lecture. I think I am nearly there but will continue to tweak. Going to be a busy day tomorrow and so glad I am feeling well with my current treatment giving me energy and keeping aches and pains at bay. It's been a great few weeks enabling me to work towards retirement with gusto.

I once again found the birds visiting the table and took a number of pics. The one I choose was such a lovely close up of one of my favourite birds it beat the collared dove which is the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.