One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Bye Bye old friend

Saw the cardiologist at my local hospital today, the letter said to expect to be there for 3-5 hours, however, in the end I was there for 45 minutes.

The consultant has booked me in for more tests at the local hospital and also at Harefield hospital for a heart scan.

He also banned me from driving and said that I needed to inform the DVLA.

As I was home so much earlier than expected I was able to take part in a conference call, which proved very worthwhile as one of the other participants had been through similar experiences and was able to advise me that if I voluntarily surrendered my license (rather than notifying them and then them withdrawing my license) then I would get it back faster once I was cleared to drive again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.