Dodgy Manoeuvre

I began the day taking my Weatherwatchers blip of beautiful blue sky from the top of Hewenden Viaduct on my bike circuit (it was parky though!) but by the time I got to thinking about this one, the rain had arrived so inspiration was out of the window.

I thought the school playground would be good for brollies at home time, which it was, but parents dived out of cars at the last minute so kiddies were already heading out to them and I didn't think it appropriate to use those.

So it's the village centre at home time with one late parent making a dodgy manoeuvre across the traffic.

I've decided to get on the train and go to Gargrave tomorrow afternoon to watch Le Tour - I don't envy the riders as the forecast is evil.  No way I'm getting on my bike!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.