Cakes cakes and more cakes

It's been a busy, full on day, which I've really enjoyed.

Started the day with baking nearly a hundred (96 to be precise!!) cupcakes for Martin to take for his last day of work. He said people usually bring in edible goodies for everyone when they leave! So my assistance was requested and SweetArt sprang into action.

I also went into town to an afternoon tea at the Four Seasons for a friend's farewell. Her family will be leaving Hong Kong after nine years here and she'd never done afternoon tea before and wanted to with a bunch of her friends. I really do like the tea there and can highly recommend it. I was very impressed with their rose cupcake, nice piping work.

So we are one day away from being unemployed .... here's to the next stage of our lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.