An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Ever Decreasing Circles...

Other than the view from my chair (hereby known as Mission Control), the view from my makeshift bed, or the view from the kitchen window, I am quickly running out of blip options.  Being stuck indoors really calls for some blip imagination that I am severely lacking at the moment!  

So  you get another drip shot, taken again at the kitchen sink only this time instead of the tap dripping onto the black granite worktop, it's dripping into the white basin.  Tomorrow I may blip it dripping onto something else.  Woo hoo.

One of the upsides of this enforced leisure time is finally having time to edit some old photos in order to archive blip them.  You can find today's effort HERE.  It's my Primary 1 school photo.  I wonder if you will be able to pick me out?  :-))

It was quite emotional looking at all those wee faces and thinking about the lives they went on to lead.  Sadly two of them are no longer with us, a fact I really do struggle to comprehend.   

Those whose lives I do know, myself included, have all lived lives worthy of a good novel and that has made me realise there's no such thing as a perfectly straightforward life.   Every one has their own dramas, trials and tribulations and that's what makes the human condition so fascinating.  

I've also edited my Primary 7 school photo so if you're lucky (hahaha) I may archive blip that tomorrow :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.